Editors Note: Many thanks to Steve Kady for the in meeting photos contained on this page.
On this beautiful (and relatively cool) Colorado morning, President Dan Rodriguez calls the meeting to order and asks Greg Holt read the invocation. Greg reminds us not only to recite the Optimist Creed, but to live by it. We pledge allegiance to the Stars and Stripes.

Gary Strowbridge is back after a spell of bad luck during which he was involved in a car accident and was subsequently hospitalized after doing some bizarre things. He is back to his old cantankerous self and enjoying being with friends. (Here pictured with Don Thomson.
Welcome also to John Young, whom we haven't seen for a while.
Joe Marci thanked all those who helped out with last weeks 2021 District qualifying tournaments on Friday, June 4 and Thursday, June 10 at Flatirons Golf Course in Boulder  and solicited for some help on Friday, June 18 at Overland Golf Course in Denver (girls ages 10 – 18). Call Joe at 303-847-7844 if you can help. There were over 200 participants at the two Flatirons contests.  Colorado/ Wyoming has been allocated 70 slots at the Doral Resort-Miami Florida.  Bob Meyer, co-chair of Junor Golf will be spending three weeks in Doral as chaperone for the Colorado/Wyoming contingent. To help support sending golfers to Florida, check out this site:
Bob Avery thanked those who have contributed generously to to Bike MS. 
Our own Bill Morgan (who has MS)  will be riding his self designed and constructed "infernal machine". Bill's wife Sue was a visitor today.
Michael Chavez, who usually organizes the MSOC rest stop reminds us that although there will be no official club participation this year, you can still volunteer as an individual by going to
Bob also announced that The Outstanding Eagle Scout Award will be presented on June 26.
Hopefully Donlie Smith will be able to make it to the ceremony. The Colorado Award is name for Donlie for his efforts is establishing the awards ceremony and his contributions to Scouting over many years
Phil Perington, The Master Raffler, announced that sales were brisk and we should have no problems of meeting our sales goals by the August 20 deadline. 
Good news Fellas! We are ¼ of the way there. The buy rate is holding steady and picking up steam.  Thank you all for stepping up and helping make our first Raffle a success. There are 73 days left until the Big Drawing for $3,000 1st Place-$1,000 for 2nd Place and 10 lucky $100 3rd Place prizes. Let’s keep the pace going make this a rousing winning event for our Club and the kids we serve. Tickets are available by calling 303-668-7031. We deliver. Tickets are $25. Please us keep the ball rolling to the finish line.
This year's Sullivan Scholarship Award winners and the parents were our guests for breakfast this morning. Those present were Faith Valdez, Sydney Carlson and Alice Larm.
Unable to attend were Kennya Cecena and Charlotte Comer. Each of the Thomas Jefferson High School students won a $1000 scholarship. During the past 22 years our club has presented over 200 scholarships.
Andy Towt has been diagnosed with a blood clot in his foot and will have surgery next week to correct the condition.  You can reach Andy at 585-773-0481.
Ever alert, Craig Eley reports that Perry Allen is noted as an OI Foundation "Benefactor" in the Spring issue of the Optimist Magazine (page 33). A Benefactor is one who has donated $1000 to the OI Foundation. Congratulations to Perry!
Michael Chavez announced that MSOC has the opportunity to make 500 bucks at the Rockies game on July 21 (Wednesday 1:10 pm - Seattle Mariners.) Save the date. Details to follow.
Paperboy High Resolution Stock Photography and Images - Alamy
Tom Kramis announced that we have a new group in the kitchen and things will continue to improve. Suggestions are welcome.
Jon Wachter announced that the Colorado/Wyoming District Convention will be held in Cheyenne WY at Little America August 27-29. Three Monaco South members will be installed as Lt. Governors at this function. John Wachter, Michael Chavez, Phil Perington  Further details on district website:
Want to live in Estes Park? Take a quick look at this from Greg Hurd and think again:
I thought you might like this.  The was yesterday morning on our driveway here in Estes Park.  It is amazing what our Ring  camera gets.
Click on link below.
Ace of Spades Marble - Wrapped Canvas Graphic Art Print Winston Porter Size: 36We had a drawing. The card to win was the Ace of Spades for a prize of $110. Nobody won. After drawing 16 names from the jar, Phil Perington's name came up, but to no avail. Pot grows to $120 next week.  You can't win unless you play. 50 cents a ticket, see Dr. Bob!
See the Online Events Calendar @
Commencing May 14 meetings will be held at the American Legion Hall 5400 E Yale Ave. While there be no two way communication, you may observe (and listen to)  the meeting on Zoom.
Optimist Club of Monaco South 2020-2021 45th Year — Chartered in 1976
                   2020 - 2021 Officers                                      2020 - 2021 Board of Directors
President           Dan Rodriguez    303-521-512           Perry Allen            303-521-3453 
Vice President   Tom Kramis        303-917-5299         Stephen Avery       720-775-7700
Vice President   Chris Dunphy     720-297-3111          George Buzick      303-803-2268
Secretary            Bill Morgan        303-868-4384          Allen Malask         303-726-3700 
Asst. Secretary  Phil Perington    303-832-4578          David Peck            925-890-2531
Treasurer           Pat Bush             720-747-5482          Larry Pulaski        303-956-1202 
Asst. Treasurer Greg Young         303-759-3921          Mark Smith           303-691-9766 
                                                                                         Bob Meyer             303-919-4532
Past Presidents
Bob Rhue 1976-77
Jerry Whitlow 1977-78
Bill Kosena 1978-79
Duane Wehrer 1979-80
Curt Jefferies 1980-81
Frank Middleton 1981-82
John Young 1982-83
Pat Bush 1983-84
Bob Hugo 1984-85
Tom Mauro 1985-86
Curt Lorenzen 1986-87
Oscar Sorensen 1987-88
Lupe Salinas 1988-89
Bob Avery 1989-90
Bill Litchfield 1990-91
Bill Walters 1991-92
Kent Gloor 1992-93
Gary Strowbridge 1993-94
Mark Metevia 1994-95
Bob Safe 1995-96
Tom Overton 1996-97
Peter Dimond 1997-98
Ralph Symalla 1998-99
Cy Regan 1999-00
Stan Cohen 2000-01
Don St. John 2001-02
Jack Rife 2002-03
Karl Geil 2003-04 
Bryce Slaby 2004-05
Donlie Smith 2005-06
Paul Bernard 2006-07
Greg Young 2007-08
Phil Perington 2008-09
Ron Cisco 2009-10
Ed Collins 2010-11
Randy Marcove 2011-12
Paul Simon 2012-13
Jon Wachter 2013-14
John Oss 2014-15
Michael Chavez 2015-16
Craig Eley 2016-17
Jim Easton 2017-18
Everett Gardner 2018-19
Bob Meyer 2019-20
T H E O P T I M I S T C R E E D — Promise Yourself . . . To be so strong that nothing can disturb your peace of mind. To talk health, happiness and prosperity to every person you meet. To make all your friends feel that there is something in them. To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true. To think only of the best, to work only for the best, and to expect only the best. To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are about your own. To forget the mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future. To wear a cheerful countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile. To give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others. To be too large for worry, too noble for
anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.